Media Co-op Editors, Staff and Board

The Media Co-op doesn't have a traditional structure with one boss and a handful of minions. Instead, we decide just about everything, from the hue of the magazine's cover to the number of locals and the design of our t-shirts and stickers, as a collective. Editorial Collective Members are involved in running the day-to-day operations of the Co-op, and they are generally all part-time, paid staff. At-Large-Editors help with editing and recurring tasks related to the content of The Dominion. Each local listed below operates as an autonomous collective. Board members provide general oversight and assist with visioning and other tasks.

Without further ado, we introduce the cast and crew!

Editorial Collective Members: Unfilled

National Publisher and Administrative Co-ordinator: Unfilled

Membership and Fundraising Co-ordinator: unfilled

Outreach Co-ordinator: Unfilled

Editors at Large:

Ashley Zarbatany, Billie Pierre, Arielle Friedman, Geordie Dent, Carolin Huang, Darryl Richardson

Local Media Co-ops:

Halifax Media Co-op (hmc [at] - closed at the moment
Montreal Media Co-op (cmm [at]
Toronto Media Co-op (tmc [at]
Vancouver Media Co-op (vmc [at] - closed at the moment

If you'd like information on starting a local of the Media Co-op in your community, please click here.

Board of Directors

Reader representative: Brenna Owen

Contributor representative: Nadia Kanji

Editor representative: Billie Pierre

Editor representative: David Gray-Donald

Editor representative: Unfilled

Local representative (HMC): Unfilled

Local representative (MMC): Jon Milton

Local representative (TMC): Unfilled

Local representative (VMC): Unfilled

To contact a board member, please email info [at]


The Media Co-op has over 200 contributing members. To find out more about contributing, click here. If you'd like to be added to our contributor email list, click here.