The Media Co-op

Local Independent News

More independent news:
Do you want free independent news delivered weekly? sign up now
Can you support independent journalists with $5? donate today!

Upcoming Events

Sat Oct 25 2014
Halifax Fight Ebola Walkathon 9:00am
Burnaby Body Size Diversity Workshop 10:30am
Surrey BC Transit Referendum & HandyDART: Public Forum 11:00am
Sun Oct 26 2014
Halifax Energy East: Our Risk, Their Reward Fall Tour in Halifax! 7:00pm
Mon Oct 27 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Everyday Rebellion 7:00pm
Tue Oct 28 2014
Occupied Coast Salish Territory (Vancouver) Reading group" From Politics to life: Ridding anarchy of leftist millstone" 7:00pm
Fri Oct 31 2014
Halifax HANDS OFF SYRIA! HANDS OFF IRAN! HANDS OFF GAZA! Weekly Picket 4:00pm
Mon Nov 3 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Vessel 7:00pm
Tue Nov 4 2014
Tiohtià:ke Soirée sur la décolonisation, les luttes anticoloniales et les médias radicaux 7:00pm
Wed Nov 5 2014
London Million Mask March 2014 - A Celebration of Solidarity 5:30pm
Thu Nov 6 2014
Vancouver The Saga of Life:Notes from the Front Lines of a Magnificent Mass Extinction - Presented by Dr. Shahid Naeem, Ecology Prof., Columbia University 7:00pm
Mon Nov 10 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Concerning Violence 7:00pm
Fri Nov 14 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: The Secret Trial 5 7:00pm
Mon Nov 17 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Moug (Waves) 7:00pm
Fri Nov 21 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Sol 7:00pm
Mon Nov 24 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Huicholes: The Last Peyote Guardians 7:00pm
Mon Dec 1 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Transgender Parents & Intersexion 7:00pm
Mon Dec 8 2014
Montreal Cinema Politica Concordia Presents: Hands On: Women, Climate, Change & The Good Neighbour 7:00pm
Join the media co-op today
Things the Media Co-op does: Support
Things the Media Co-op does: Report
Things the Media Co-op does: Network
Things the Media Co-op does: Educate
Things the Media Co-op does: Discover
Things the Media Co-op does: Cooperate
Things the Media Co-op does: Build
Things the Media Co-op does: Amplify

User login


Google+
Subscribe to the Dominion $25/year

The Media Co-op's flagship publication features in-depth reporting, original art, and the best grassroots news from across Canada and beyond. Sign up now!